Seven-seat road use
Savvy (7 seats) · Diesel AT 4×2
₹54.12 LThe lower-priced bench-seat offer keeps the current Savvy comfort, camera and ADAS equipment. It does not have the 4×4’s off-road hardware.
MG · SUV
Choose your second-row layout first. The 4×4 adds low range, differential locks and M-Crawl; comfort and ADAS are included on all current Savvy offers.
₹54.12 L – ₹57.21 L
Prices checked 14 Oct 2026
Which one should I buy?
Budget
up to ₹54 LGearbox
How much will you drive?
1,200 km/monthA typical Bengaluru commute is 1,000–1,500 km a month.
Seven-seat road use
The lower-priced bench-seat offer keeps the current Savvy comfort, camera and ADAS equipment. It does not have the 4×4’s off-road hardware.
Captain-chair layout
The same ₹43.49 lakh base price as seven-seat 4×2, with two individual second-row seats and six total seats. Test third-row access and luggage space.
Off-road hardware
₹2.50 lakh more ex-showroom for low range, front/centre/rear differential locks and M-Crawl. Seven-seat bench layout only; choose it for routes that justify this equipment.
At a glance
Go a little deeper
Open just the details you need.
No buyer-shared Majestor quotes yet. That doesn’t mean dealers have no offers.
Research real-world ownership, service and daily use of the MG Majestor. Check the post date, generation and powertrain when comparing experiences with your chosen variant.
Independent community content; we are not affiliated with these forums. Individual experiences do not establish a model’s defect rate.
A quick pre-delivery inspection (PDI) before you accept your car.
Full guide: ₹499 once, lifetime access. Sales open soon. This checklist is buyer guidance, not a professional inspection.
Against every guide with a variant in the same on-road budget. Scores out of 100; how we score.
Reported nameplate: Majestor. Volumes are for the reported nameplate, not an individual variant. Domestic manufacturer-to-dealer dispatches, not registrations.
September 2026
517
▼ 14% vs Aug
Last 12 months
2,754
5 of 12 months reported
Monthly average
551
Months with sales
Best month
624
July 2026
| Month | Units | Change | Rank | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| November 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| December 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| January 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| February 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| March 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| April 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| May 2026 | 424 | Not available | #68 | Auto Punditz · May 2026 manufacturer-wise model dispatches |
| June 2026 | 587 | ▲ 38% | #67 | Auto Punditz · June 2026 manufacturer-wise model dispatches |
| July 2026 | 624 | ▲ 6% | #65 | The Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison |
| August 2026 | 602 | ▼ 4% | #64 | The Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison |
| September 2026 | 517 | ▼ 14% | Not available | Auto Punditz · September 2026 six- and seven-seater dispatches |
Continue on the manufacturer’s website. Choose your model and dealer there; availability and booking terms are set by them.
Three current Savvy offers: 4×2 with six or seven seats at ₹43,49,000 and 4×4 with seven seats at ₹45,99,000. Current brochure prices match MG’s public price inventory and model offer identities. Older launch prices, Gloster variants and a six-seat 4×4 are not used as current offers.
Brochures establish specifications and trim equipment; price sources are identified below. On-road prices, real-world efficiency, running costs and buying verdicts are Let’s Pick My Car estimates or opinions. “Not verified” means the reviewed sources do not settle that fact. Source-check dates are distinct from document publication dates. Pricing assumptions and rule sources.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Three current offer identities, named exact exterior renders and actual linked brochure, owner’s manual, warranty and national booking/test-drive destinations.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Three current diesel-AT manufacturer sales codes, seating/drive identities and prices: 4×2 ₹43,49,000; 4×4 ₹45,99,000.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Independently reviewed 39-page brochure: Savvy equipment, 4×4-only hardware, six-seat 4×2 option, dimensions, current prices, paints, material and ownership footnotes.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
April 2026 manual; visually reviewed exact 1,996 cc/four-cylinder engine table and automatic-headlamp controls. Sunroof opening and operating limits are documented; generic manual configurations do not create retail offers.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Current three-year private/commercial warranty distinction and selected pre-reservation VIN five-year exception; no universal five-year claim.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Launch date, 215.5 PS output, same Savvy comfort package across drive choices, six/seven-seat scope, canonical paints and 219 mm ground-clearance footnote scoped to 4×2. Historical launch prices are not used as current prices.