Let’s PickMy Car

Where will you register the car?

Road tax depends on the state, so on-road prices across the site follow this choice.

Show prices as

More states are coming. Sign in to keep your choice on every device.

Prices · Bengaluru

Appearance

Kia · SUV

Sorento

HTE (O) adds front ventilation, the sunroof and powered tailgate. HTK adds cameras and Bose audio; HTX adds AWD and extra airbags. Choose (A) for driving assistance.

₹34.99 L – ₹50.27 L

Prices checked 14 Oct 2026

  • SafetyNo verified India rating
  • Variants32 variants
  • Powertrains4 powertrains
  • GearboxesDCT · Automatic
Monthly sales1,739 in Sept 2026#73 among models from 14 major carmakers (Aug 2026)

Which one should I buy?

Find your variant

Answer three quick questions for a personal match. We weigh features against the , not just the sticker price.

Budget

up to ₹34.50 L
₹34.50 Lon-road, Bengaluru₹53 L

Gearbox

How much will you drive?

1,200 km/month

A typical Bengaluru commute is 1,000–1,500 km a month.

Or start with our picks

Not sure? Start with our picks

Comfort without the camera premium

HTE (O) (7 seats) · Diesel DCT 2WD

₹36.84 L

Adds front ventilation, the panoramic sunroof, powered passenger seat and tailgate for ₹1.50 lakh over HTE diesel. Seven airbags and a rear camera remain standard; no driving ADAS.

Hybrid with driving assistance

HTK (A) (7 seats) · Hybrid AT 2WD

₹43.60 L

The HTK (A) package adds stop/go adaptive cruise and collision/lane assistance to HTK's 360 camera and Bose audio. Choose six seats separately if captain chairs suit your family.

Six-seat AWD and assistance

HTX (A) (6 seats) · Diesel DCT AWD

₹48.20 L

Ten airbags, AWD terrain modes, second-row ventilation and the larger assistance package. Check the third row with your passengers and leave room in the budget for the substantial premium.

At a glance

Sorento in one minute

Prices by engine and gearbox, and what to watch for. Use the tabs above for the full detail.

Prices by powertrain

on-road, Bengaluru

Know before you choose

  • HTE and HTE (O) are seven-seat only. From HTK, six-seat captain chairs cost ₹20,000 more than the equivalent seven-seat offer; losing the middle seat is a layout choice, not an automatic upgrade for every family.
  • HTX introduces AWD, ten airbags, rear ventilation, the digital mirror, HUD and remote parking. HTX without (A) still has conventional cruise and no driving-ADAS package. HTK's blind-view camera alone does not establish radar warnings or rear cross-traffic assistance.
  • The (A) package is ₹1 lakh above the equivalent HTK/HTX offer. HTK (A) lists 21 assistance functions; HTX (A) lists 30. The driver remains responsible; feature counts do not make the car autonomous.

Go a little deeper

Research at your pace

Open just the details you need.

All variant guidesBrowse every Sorento variant, including alternative fuels, gearboxes and factory-option branches.
Dealer quotesExplore sourced quotations from other buyers.

No buyer-shared Sorento quotes yet. That doesn’t mean dealers have no offers.

Compare and plan your purchaseCompare rivals, check variant upgrades and set your budget.
Owner discussionsExplore experiences and questions from owners.

What owners are saying

Research real-world ownership, service and daily use of the Kia Sorento. Check the post date, generation and powertrain when comparing experiences with your chosen variant.

Independent community content; we are not affiliated with these forums. Individual experiences do not establish a model’s defect rate.

Delivery checklistKnow what to check before taking the keys.

Sorento delivery checklist

A quick pre-delivery inspection (PDI) before you accept your car.

  • Match the VIN, Sorento variant, powertrain and paint on the vehicle against your order and invoice before accepting delivery.
  • Inspect the clean car in daylight: paint, panels, glass, tyres, lights, seats and every promised accessory. Photograph concerns and get a written resolution.
  • Ask the dealer to demonstrate a normal start, dashboard warning-light self-check, air conditioning, keys and the controls fitted to your variant.
Explore the full PDI guide

Full guide: ₹499 once, lifetime access. Sales open soon. This checklist is buyer guidance, not a professional inspection.

Rankings & salesSee where it ranks in its budget, plus 12 months of sales.

How the Sorento ranks

Against every guide with a variant in the same on-road budget. Scores out of 100; how we score.

Above ₹30 lakh

32 variants · 19 cars
Overall
#11/19
Value
=11/19
Safety
=7/19
Equipment
=1/19
Running cost
#11/19
Sales
#8/14
See the Above ₹30 lakh ranking →

Reported nameplate: Sorento. Volumes are for the reported nameplate, not an individual variant. Domestic manufacturer-to-dealer dispatches, not registrations.

September 2026

1,739

▲ 376% vs Aug

Last 12 months

2,104

3 of 12 months reported

Monthly average

1,052

Months with sales

Best month

1,739

September 2026

Monthly dispatchesManufacturer-to-dealer wholesale, units. Hover or tab through the months.
Monthly sales rankAmong all models from the 14 reported manufacturers. #1 at the top.
Monthly figures and sources
Sorento monthly sales
MonthUnitsChangeRankSource
October 2025Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
November 2025Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
December 2025Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
January 2026Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
February 2026Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
March 2026Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
April 2026Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
May 2026Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
June 2026Not reportedNot availableNot availableNo verified figure
July 20260Not availableNot availableThe Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison
August 2026365Not available#73The Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison
September 20261,739▲ 376%Not availableAuto Punditz · September 2026 six- and seven-seater dispatches
Sources & official informationPrices checked 14 Oct 2026. View evidence and manufacturer links.

Experience the Sorento

Continue on the manufacturer’s website. Choose your model and dealer there; availability and booking terms are set by them.

Sources & last updated

Data last updated:
Prices checked:
14 Oct 2026
Specs & equipment checked:

All 32 current Delhi retail IDs are included, with diesel/hybrid, 2WD/AWD, six/seven-seat and Black Line distinctions. Prices use whole-rupee rounding for four price-service rows carrying a one-paisa residue. Current brochure grade tables govern fitment; generic starting prices, 12-way seat prose and overseas combined hybrid outputs are not substituted.

Brochures establish specifications and trim equipment; price sources are identified below. On-road prices, real-world efficiency, running costs and buying verdicts are Let’s Pick My Car estimates or opinions. “Not verified” means the reviewed sources do not settle that fact. Source-check dates are distinct from document publication dates. Pricing assumptions and rule sources.

  • Current Sorento India model

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Current India range, official brochure links and grade-specific model cards; generic starting prices are cross-checked against the full price service.

  • Current-linked Sorento India brochure

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Independently reviewed grade/option tables, hybrid component outputs, driven-wheel/selector/seating exceptions, dimensions, spare tyre, warranty and subscription footnotes; not a full price source.

  • Current official Delhi retail prices and paint combinations

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    All 32 current retail IDs, manufacturer codes, engine/seating/Black Line offers, full prices and grade-bound paint codes; prices rounded to whole rupees.

  • Current official six-grade equipment comparison

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Independent check of EPB/auto-hold, airbags, ISOFIX, seat ventilation, ADAS and camera-only versus radar blind-spot assistance; Black Line remains a styling package.

  • Current official specifications and named paint frames

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Android Auto/Apple CarPlay, model-code binding and eight exact named exterior paint frames. Stale generic price/seat prose does not override the current retail feed and grade table.