Let’s PickMy Car
Find a carCheck quote
Prices · Bengaluru

45 kWh Electric · Electric automatic; reduction ratio not specified

Nexon EV Empowered+ A · 45 kWh EV

45 kWh: panoramic roof, ventilation, frunk, V2L/V2V and ADAS assistance

Have a dealer quote? Check this variant

Free quote comparison · optional personalised buying report

5-star adult Bharat NCAP

₹20.24 L

₹17.69 L

Our pick: Assistance and ventilation

Verified AEB/lane assistance, front ventilation, panoramic roof, frunk, JBL subwoofer and 7.2 kW wallbox; adaptive cruise is not established.

What you get over the Creative

Must-have Worth paying for Nice to have Don't pay extra
Android Auto & Apple CarPlay(Wireless)Reversing camera(HD reversing camera)Tyre pressure monitoring (TPMS)(TPMS; system type not stated)360° camera(Surround view and blind-spot view monitor)Rear wiper & washerDriver assistance (ADAS)(AEB / FCW / lane centering / lane keep / lane departure warning / traffic-sign recognition / high-beam assist)Rear AC ventsVentilated front seatsTouchscreen infotainment(12.3" Harman)Headlamps(LED projector)Hill descent controlFront parking sensorsAutomatic headlampsRain-sensing wipersAuto-dimming rear-view mirrorElectrically folding mirrorsCruise control(Conventional cruise control)Sunroof(Panoramic, voice assisted)Seat upholstery(Leatherette)Rear armrests with cupholdersSplit rear seatCabin air filtration(Air purifier with AQI sensor/display)Wireless phone chargerRear USB-C ports(45 W rear USB-C)Driver's display(10.25" digital cockpit, driver-view maps)Sound system(JBL: 4 speakers + 4 tweeters + subwoofer)Front fog lamps(Front fog lamps with cornering)Front storage compartmentVehicle-to-load power(Maximum 3 kVA; compatible equipment and adapter terms apply)Vehicle-to-vehicle charging(5 kVA output for compatible receiving EVs; adapter/compatibility terms apply)Rear window sunshadesHome wallbox(Included 7.2 kW AC wallbox)Cooled gloveboxDual-tone paint option(Black roof available)Ambient lighting(Dashboard, front and rear doors)
On-road price breakup (Bengaluru, estimate)₹20.24 L
₹17,69,000
Road tax (lifetime)

Karnataka charges 8% of the invoice price, plus 11% cess on that tax and a ₹1,000 cess. The applicable slab applies to the whole vehicle price, not only the amount above its threshold.

₹1,58,087
HSRP & processing (estimate)

Battery EV registration/RC fees are exempt under G.S.R. 525(E). We budget ₹2,060 for plates and other processing; this is not a statutory fee schedule. Confirm the itemised dealer/RTO quote.

₹2,060
Insurance (planning estimate)

Planning estimate, not an insurer quote: 1-year own damage at 2.48% of ex-showroom (GST included), plus the notified 3-year third-party base and one annual TP premium allowance, with 18% GST. The Supreme Court directed 4-year TP cover on 4 August 2026; a notified 4-year tariff has not been verified. Confirm the policy term and final premium. Owner-driver personal accident cover and add-ons are extra unless already covered.

₹76,462
TCS (1%)

Tax collected at source on cars above ₹10 lakh. It is an advance income-tax payment creditable against your tax liability; any refund depends on your return and tax due.

₹17,690
FASTag & misc.

FASTag and small documentation charges.

₹850
On-road total₹20,24,149
  • • Insurance includes an estimated extra annual TP allowance following the four-year-cover direction; its final tariff and policy term need an insurer quote. Calculation and sources.
  • • Not included: owner-driver personal accident cover, add-ons, accessories, extended warranty and dealer handling or logistics charges. Ask for an itemised written quote before comparing the final amount.
Motor, range & charging
Motor
Permanent-magnet synchronous AC motor
Power / torque
106 kW / 215 Nm
Certified range
489 km (ARAI, MIDC Part 1 + Part 2)
Mixed-use estimate
~315 km/charge
Battery
45 kWh
Motor output
106 kW
Charge connector
CCS2
AC charging (claimed)
10–100%: ~17 h 36 min from 15 A plug / 3.3 kW wallbox; ~6 h 36 min using 7.2 kW external AC wallbox (6.6 kW onboard charger; included 7.2 kW wallbox requires Empowered+ A)
DC charging (claimed)
10–80%: ~40 min using 60 kW external DC charger; test ambient conditions, not verified vehicle peak acceptance
All 58 features

Safety

  • 6 or more airbags
  • Electronic stability control (ESP)
  • ISOFIX child-seat mounts
  • Hill-hold assist
  • Rear parking sensors
  • Reversing camera: HD reversing camera
  • Disc brakes on all four wheels
  • Tyre pressure monitoring (TPMS): TPMS; system type not stated
  • 360° camera: Surround view and blind-spot view monitor
  • Front parking sensors
  • Automatic headlamps
  • Rain-sensing wipers
  • Auto-dimming rear-view mirror
  • Rear wiper & washer
  • Driver assistance (ADAS): AEB / FCW / lane centering / lane keep / lane departure warning / traffic-sign recognition / high-beam assist
  • ?Level-2 ADAS: Not verified
  • ?Level-1 ADAS: Not verified
  • Front fog lamps: Front fog lamps with cornering

Comfort & convenience

  • Electronic parking brake: Electronic brake with auto-hold
  • Automatic climate control
  • Rear AC vents
  • Height-adjustable driver seat
  • Keyless entry & push-button start: Smart entry and push-button start
  • Electrically folding mirrors
  • Cruise control: Conventional cruise control
  • Paddle shifters
  • Drive modes: Eco / City / Sport
  • Sunroof: Panoramic, voice assisted
  • Ventilated front seats
  • Seat upholstery: Leatherette
  • Rear armrests with cupholders
  • Split rear seat
  • Cooled glovebox
  • Cabin air filtration: Air purifier with AQI sensor/display
  • Wireless phone charger
  • Rear USB-C ports: 45 W rear USB-C
  • Front storage compartment
  • Ambient lighting: Dashboard, front and rear doors
  • Rear window sunshades
  • Powered tailgate

Infotainment & tech

  • Touchscreen infotainment: 12.3" Harman
  • Android Auto & Apple CarPlay: Wireless
  • Driver's display: 10.25" digital cockpit, driver-view maps
  • Sound system: JBL: 4 speakers + 4 tweeters + subwoofer
  • Connected car tech: iRA.ev / smartwatch connectivity; one-year iRA activation period then paid subscription

Exterior & lighting

  • Headlamps: LED projector
  • LED daytime running lamps
  • LED tail-lamps: Smart digital X factor / centre position lamp
  • Roof rails
  • Wheels: 16" alloy
  • Dual-tone paint option: Black roof available

Capability

  • Hill descent control
  • ?All-wheel drive (AWD): Not verified
  • Regenerative-braking paddles
  • Vehicle-to-load power: Maximum 3 kVA; compatible equipment and adapter terms apply
  • Vehicle-to-vehicle charging: 5 kVA output for compatible receiving EVs; adapter/compatibility terms apply
  • Portable charging cable
  • Home wallbox: Included 7.2 kW AC wallbox

Sources & last updated

Data last updated:
Prices checked:
9 Oct 2026
Specs & equipment checked:

Eight current Indian brochure/advertised price-card combinations match current manufacturer codes and Bengaluru price-filter rows (India-KA-BANGALORE). The extra 98 kW 'IB Nexon K3.ev Emp+45' feed row is preserved in research but excluded: it is absent from the current Indian brochure and advertised price cards, and the specification footnote describes 98 kW as an export option; Indian retail applicability is not established. Older price FAQs and edition-page battery/range/charging copy conflict with the current brochure/feed, which take precedence. Driven wheels, standardized boot method, frunk volume, adaptive cruise and separate paint/charger premiums remain unverified.

Brochures establish specifications and trim equipment; price sources are identified below. On-road prices, real-world efficiency, running costs and buying verdicts are Let’s Pick My Car estimates or opinions. “Not verified” means the reviewed sources do not settle that fact. Source-check dates are distinct from document publication dates. Pricing assumptions and rule sources.

  • Tata Nexon EV current brochure (October-linked 2026)

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Technical/persona/colour tables pp. 32–33, 38–40 visually checked; enlarged warranty/charging footnotes. Current 30/45 batteries, output/range, brake/clearance differences, eight Indian combinations and +A functions. October is the linked asset path; no unprinted revision date is asserted.

  • Tata Nexon EV Bengaluru prices

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Eight advertised Indian price cards matched to current manufacturer codes and public India-KA-BANGALORE price-filter rows. Nine raw rows retained, including excluded 98 kW IB row. Full-vehicle ex-showroom prices override stale FAQ prices; no separate paint/charger premium inferred.

  • Tata Nexon EV specifications and equipment

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Current manufacturer codes, battery/motor, seating, boot without parcel shelf and explicit Yes/No equipment. Footnote identifies 98 kW as an export-model option. Brochure overrides conflicting Creative 45 air-purifier/Fearless projector copy; omitted values remain unknown.

  • Bharat NCAP Nexon EV revised fact sheet

    Official crash-test source · Checked

    2024 score 29.86/32 adult, 44.95/49 child, five stars each. Annexure visually checked: MR and 45 family, including +A/Dark/Red Dark additions in August 2025, cover all eight published variants; IB inclusion alone does not establish Indian retail applicability.

  • Tata EV battery warranty policy

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Nexon EV 45 first-registration 15-year definition, private-individual/employee-perk eligibility, commercial/non-private exclusions, transfer notification/baseline, 8-year/1,60,000 km subsequent coverage and 70% SOH capacity trigger/repair terms.

  • Tata Nexon EV #DARK edition

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Dark-themed interior, dark alloys and edition styling. Stale 40.5 kWh/460 km/106.4 kW/56 min technical copy does not override current brochure/feed.

  • Tata Nexon EV Red #DARK edition

    Official manufacturer source · Checked

    Red interior, dark alloys, panoramic roof/frunk/ventilation, V2V 5 kVA compatible models and V2L 3 kVA limit. Conflicting 46.08 kWh/56 min copy is disclosed; current 45 kWh/106 kW/40 min technical table takes precedence.