Best value overall
Adventure · 1.3T MT
₹17.33 LThe 163 PS turbo with a panoramic sunroof, dual-zone AC, full-LED lights, powered tailgate and wireless charger, for under ₹14 lakh ex-showroom.
Renault · Midsize SUV
Two turbo engines and a new 160 PS strong hybrid. Compare 14 variants and their actual equipment.
₹12.98 L – ₹24.25 L
Prices checked 20 Oct 2026 (hybrid); 9 Oct 2026 (turbo petrol)
Which one should I buy?
Budget
up to ₹20 LGearbox
How much will you drive?
1,200 km/monthA typical Bengaluru commute is 1,000–1,500 km a month.
Best value overall
The 163 PS turbo with a panoramic sunroof, dual-zone AC, full-LED lights, powered tailgate and wireless charger, for under ₹14 lakh ex-showroom.
Lowest-cost hybrid
The 160 PS E-Tech system, dual-zone AC, wireless charging, EPB with auto-hold and rear camera from ₹16.99 lakh ex-showroom. No sunroof; 18-inch flex wheels rather than alloys.
Value turbo automatic
The same Adventure with the DCT, which adds an electric parking brake with auto-hold and paddle shifters.
At a glance
Go a little deeper
Open just the details you need.
What buyers report being offered, from public owner communities. These are community reports, not dealer price lists: city, registration, insurance and offers differ between quotes.
Research real-world ownership, service and daily use of the Renault Duster. Check the post date, generation and powertrain when comparing experiences with your chosen variant.
Independent community content; we are not affiliated with these forums. Individual experiences do not establish a model’s defect rate.
A quick pre-delivery inspection (PDI) before you accept your car.
Full guide: ₹499 once, lifetime access. Sales open soon. This checklist is buyer guidance, not a professional inspection.
Against every guide with a variant in the same on-road budget. Scores out of 100; how we score.
Reported nameplate: Duster. Volumes are for the reported nameplate, not an individual variant. Domestic manufacturer-to-dealer dispatches, not registrations.
September 2026
465
▲ 15% vs Aug
Last 12 months
7,422
7 of 12 months reported
Monthly average
1,060
Months with sales
Best month
2,359
April 2026
| Month | Units | Change | Rank | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| November 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| December 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| January 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| February 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| March 2026 | 1,402 | Not available | #53 | Auto Punditz · March 2026 manufacturer-wise model dispatches |
| April 2026 | 2,359 | ▲ 68% | #43 | Auto Punditz · April 2026 manufacturer-wise model dispatches |
| May 2026 | 1,267 | ▼ 46% | #53 | Auto Punditz · May 2026 manufacturer-wise model dispatches |
| June 2026 | 1,011 | ▼ 20% | #58 | Auto Punditz · June 2026 manufacturer-wise model dispatches |
| July 2026 | 512 | ▼ 49% | #70 | The Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison |
| August 2026 | 406 | ▼ 21% | #71 | The Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison |
| September 2026 | 465 | ▲ 15% | Not available | Auto Punditz · September 2026 mid-size SUV dispatches |
Continue on the manufacturer’s website. Choose your model and dealer there; availability and booking terms are set by them.
Includes the three strong-hybrid variants launched on 17 October 2026, alongside the existing turbo-petrol guide. Hybrid equipment checked against its own Renault specification sheet. Existing photos show turbo-petrol cars; exact hybrid paint photos are pending.
Brochures establish specifications and trim equipment; price sources are identified below. On-road prices, real-world efficiency, running costs and buying verdicts are Let’s Pick My Car estimates or opinions. “Not verified” means the reviewed sources do not settle that fact. Source-check dates are distinct from document publication dates. Pricing assumptions and rule sources.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Hybrid powertrain, colours, dimensions, loading-height boot volumes and warranty conditions.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Independent Evolution, Techno and Emotion equipment columns and exact 1,789 cc specification.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
160 PS system output, separate motor torque, 29 kmpl certification and self-charging operation.
Official crash-test source · Checked
April 2026 turbo-petrol scope; hybrid not listed.
Independent cross-check · Checked
17 October launch, introductory delivery deadline, front-wheel drive and omitted ADAS / surround camera.
Independent cross-check · Checked
Delhi selector check: Techno dual-tone ₹19.19 lakh and Emotion dual-tone ₹19.69 lakh.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Embedded manufacturer-coded hybrid rows VEC033 / VEC034 / VEC051; older FAQ is stale. Iconic turbo manual has a selector/FAQ price conflict.