← Comet EV community quotes
Written quotation
MG Comet EV Exclusive FC
Powertrain not reported · Gearbox not reported · Bengaluru
₹11,51,290
Price basis unconfirmed · initial offer
After reported discounts
Source posted 2026-08-28 · quotation date not supplied
Original evidence
MG Comet EV quote Bangalore · Reddit · r/CarsIndia ↗Source checked 2026-10-11. Community evidence; confirm terms with your dealer.
View original quote image on Reddit ↗Price breakdown
| Particulars | Conditions | INR |
|---|---|---|
| Ex-showroom | Optionality not specified | ₹10,06,800 |
| Insurance | Optionality not specified | ₹66,850 |
| Road tax | Optionality not specified | ₹90,109 |
| Road safety | Optionality not specified | ₹1,000 |
| Registration | Optionality not specified | ₹9,999 |
| FASTag | Optionality not specified | ₹600 |
| Combo: outside-installer paint protection (buyer clarification) | Optional | ₹65,000 |
| Consumer offer | Conditions not reported | − ₹25,000 |
| Insurance discount | Conditions not reported | − ₹25,000 |
| Additional discount | Conditions not reported | − ₹17,000 |
| TCS Dis (as written) | Conditions not reported | − ₹10,068 |
| Corporate | Corporate eligibility | − ₹12,000 |
Transcribed lines total ₹11,51,290. Matches the reported total.
Battery and charging terms
Confirm battery ownership and any recurring rental cost, charger, installation and warranty with the dealer. Missing terms are not included-cost guarantees.
- Battery capacity
- Not reported
- Battery ownership
- Not reported
- Charger
- Not reported
- Charger installation
- Not reported
- Recurring battery cost
- Not reported
- Battery warranty
- Not reported
Details to match
- Dealer
- Not reported
- Registration
- Not reported
- State / territory
- Karnataka
- Model year
- Not reported
- Manufacture year
- Not reported
- Paint
- Not reported
- Quote validity
- Not reported
- Insurance IDV
- Not reported
- Own-damage cover
- Not reported
- Third-party cover
- Not reported
- Insurance add-ons
- Not reported
Included extras
Not reported
Read before comparing
- Buyer clarifies in the original comments that the ₹65,000 combo is paint protection from an outside installer, added to the sheet for simplicity. It is an optional non-dealer cost retained in this reported total.
- Battery ownership and charger rating are not explicitly reported; the trim name does not establish charger inclusion.
- The sheet includes a ₹10,068 reduction labelled TCS Dis without a separate TCS charge. No inferred tax charge is added. The ₹12,000 corporate reduction requires eligibility.
- Battery ownership, any recurring battery rental, charger installation and battery warranty are not confirmed by this source; do not assume the total covers these terms.
- Confirm a fresh written quote with the same variant, registration and insurance cover. Reported offers are not a guarantee of today’s price.