Family comfort at a lower price
N-Connecta · T160 MT
₹16.90 LThe less expensive engine with sunroof, automatic AC, alloys and rear camera. Test performance with your usual passenger load.
Nissan · SUV
N-Connecta adds the family comfort upgrades. Tekna brings ADAS and ventilated seats; adaptive cruise with stop/go needs DCT.
₹12.98 L – ₹22.96 L
Prices checked 14 Oct 2026
Which one should I buy?
Budget
up to ₹20 LGearbox
How much will you drive?
1,200 km/monthA typical Bengaluru commute is 1,000–1,500 km a month.
Family comfort at a lower price
The less expensive engine with sunroof, automatic AC, alloys and rear camera. Test performance with your usual passenger load.
Comfortable automatic
Stronger engine with dual-zone AC, sunroof, cooled wireless charging, rear discs, EPB and auto hold.
Driver assistance and seat comfort
Adds adaptive cruise with stop/go, the ADAS package, ventilated seats and a powered driver seat without paying for Google built-in and powered tailgate.
At a glance
Go a little deeper
Open just the details you need.
No buyer-shared Tekton quotes yet. That doesn’t mean dealers have no offers.
Research real-world ownership, service and daily use of the Nissan Tekton. Check the post date, generation and powertrain when comparing experiences with your chosen variant.
Independent community content; we are not affiliated with these forums. Individual experiences do not establish a model’s defect rate.
A quick pre-delivery inspection (PDI) before you accept your car.
Full guide: ₹499 once, lifetime access. Sales open soon. This checklist is buyer guidance, not a professional inspection.
Against every guide with a variant in the same on-road budget. Scores out of 100; how we score.
Reported nameplate: Tekton. Volumes are for the reported nameplate, not an individual variant. Domestic manufacturer-to-dealer dispatches, not registrations.
September 2026
409
▼ 17% vs Aug
Last 12 months
2,570
3 of 12 months reported
Monthly average
857
Months with sales
Best month
1,670
July 2026
| Month | Units | Change | Rank | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| November 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| December 2025 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| January 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| February 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| March 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| April 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| May 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| June 2026 | Not reported | Not available | Not available | No verified figure |
| July 2026 | 1,670 | Not available | #49 | The Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison |
| August 2026 | 491 | ▼ 71% | #68 | The Automotive India · August 2026 manufacturer tables, including July comparison |
| September 2026 | 409 | ▼ 17% | Not available | Auto Punditz · September 2026 mid-size SUV dispatches |
Continue on the manufacturer’s website. Choose your model and dealer there; availability and booking terms are set by them.
Twelve offers use Nissan’s current India price list and brochure powertrain matrix. Certified efficiency, grade/gearbox exceptions and accessory terms follow the India brochure. Dual-tone surcharge and higher-DCT passive entry/push start remain unverified.
Brochures establish specifications and trim equipment; price sources are identified below. On-road prices, real-world efficiency, running costs and buying verdicts are Let’s Pick My Car estimates or opinions. “Not verified” means the reviewed sources do not settle that fact. Source-check dates are distinct from document publication dates. Pricing assumptions and rule sources.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
All twelve current T160 MT, T280 MT and T280 DCT ex-showroom offers; no unverified dual-tone premium added.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
51-page brochure; independent visual review of grade, powertrain, paint and technical tables/footnotes, ARAI efficiency claims, boot conditions, supplier accessories and warranty.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Current retail range, performance claims and six exact official grade/paint renders.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Named paint IDs and exact original Tekna+ black-roof renders. Incomplete gearbox selection and initial mixed-price display do not override the complete official price list.
Official crash-test source · Checked
June 2026 corporate-twin assignment, actual tested Duster vehicles, five adult/child stars, 30.49/32 and 45/49 points and explicit twelve-offer Tekton applicability.
Official manufacturer source · Checked
Standard versus paid private-use extended warranty and engine/transmission-only scope in years 8–10.